See included projects
- The Cunningham · 199 dwellings
- Valley Junction Community Build · 3 dwellings — Gross replacement units; net addition unknown.
- Concord at Marketplace · 156 dwellings
- 595 Tower · 10 dwellings

Compare documented scale—not a forecast of everything the city will build.
See the latest documented changes →Event space only, not whole addition or private commercial space.
Source date not statedSourceDated city construction investment estimate, not final cost, city-only funding or cash paid.
2025SourceJust over $22m, not exact. Alternative to city $25m estimate; do not sum.
2025-06-20SourceUniversity reports installed geothermal design features. No per-well capacity inferred.
2024-09SourceOlder proposed profile; historic target is not verified construction.
Source date not statedSourceWest Des Moines only. Scheduled renovation is not independently confirmed start.
Source date not statedSourceCombined two-city project; no WDM allocation established. Exclude from WDM totals.
Source date not statedSource0.79-acre Holiday Park portion acquired for the project, not the entire shop site; not additive to campus acreage.
Source date not statedSourceArchitect project profile; not a tax parcel or newly surveyed boundary.
Source date not statedSourceArchitect-reported 27,625 sq ft differs from the City completed-project figure of 24,670 sq ft; retained as an alternative source figure and excluded from totals.
Source date not statedSourceSource gives the whole building size, not a measured renovation-work footprint; excluded from renovation totals.
2024SourceDated approved scope; current scope not verified. Exclude current pipeline total.
2025-07-07SourceFirst homes marketed; completed and remaining unit counts unknown. Do not put all units in completed or active construction total.
2023-09-18SourceHGA identifies the redevelopment site as 7.5 acres; parcel geometry not provided. Its page contains conflicting building floor areas, so those are omitted.
Source date not statedSourceHistoric construction estimate; project opened 2025, final expenditure not established.
2023-06-02Source2023 announcement says over 40,000 square feet. Not exact as-built area.
2023-06-02SourceEngineer reports 15,288 sq ft; city 2025 report says 18,924. Scope discrepancy unresolved; excluded from totals.
2026-04-24SourceCity 2025 area differs from engineer 15,288 square feet. Scope unresolved; exclude both alternatives.
2025SourceDated construction investment estimate; not contracted amount or actual payment.
2025SourceSite reference plan development summary; entire fire/training site, not building footprint or independently verified current tax parcel.
2026-01-20SourcePlan depicts 15 visitor and 13 employee spaces; not verified as-built count.
2026-01-20Source353,863 square feet in the submitted plan; not measured current ground cover.
2026-01-20SourceCity figure conflicts with architect/contractor floor-area figures; not reconciled. Excluded.
2024SourceDifferent financial measures, kept separate. No combined investment total.
FY July 2024–June 2025. Non-rebate expenditures tied to named agreements and bond debt—not direct developer rebates or total construction costs.
Arcadia Building rebate
Debt/obligation principal in FY2025 report; not a payment, construction cost, or newly authorized ceiling.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025Cunningham / Ruths Chris rebate
Debt/obligation principal in FY2025 report; not a payment, construction cost, or newly authorized ceiling.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025West Bank Development Agreement
Debt/obligation principal in FY2025 report; not a payment, construction cost, or newly authorized ceiling.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025Ginger West
Expenditure tied to named development agreement and bond debt; NOT a direct developer rebate or total project cost.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025Alluvion
Expenditure tied to named development agreement and bond debt; NOT a direct developer rebate or total project cost.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025Ginger East
Expenditure tied to named development agreement and bond debt; NOT a direct developer rebate or total project cost.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–2025Osmium
Expenditure tied to named development agreement and bond debt; NOT a direct developer rebate or total project cost.
Reporting period: 2024-07-01/2025-06-30
West Des Moines Annual Urban Renewal Report FY2024–202519th Street N–23rd Street N
August 2025 capital-program snapshot; not full project cost, actual payment, or current completion forecast. Do not double count shared program/phase.
MPO FY2026–2029 Transportation Capital Improvement ProgramBridgewood Boulevard–Wendover Lane
August 2025 capital-program snapshot; not full project cost, actual payment, or current completion forecast. Do not double count shared program/phase.
MPO FY2026–2029 Transportation Capital Improvement ProgramS 60th Street–S Jordan Creek Parkway
August 2025 capital-program snapshot; not full project cost, actual payment, or current completion forecast. Do not double count shared program/phase.
MPO FY2026–2029 Transportation Capital Improvement ProgramS 81st Street–S 88th Street
August 2025 capital-program snapshot; not full project cost, actual payment, or current completion forecast. Do not double count shared program/phase.
MPO FY2026–2029 Transportation Capital Improvement ProgramCombined Marathon Loop / Raccoon River East Greenway line item
August 2025 capital-program snapshot; not full project cost, actual payment, or current completion forecast. Do not double count shared program/phase.
MPO FY2026–2029 Transportation Capital Improvement ProgramTotals include only the listed comparable components. Completed buildings, proposed floor area, lots, homes and tenant space are different measures. Estimated project costs are not public payments; alternative estimates are shown individually, not added.
Missing measures remain unknown. This is the documented project catalog, not a citywide development census.